अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » 10 BJP nominees, 2 of SP elected to UP Vidhan Parishad

10 BJP nominees, 2 of SP elected to UP Vidhan Parishad

Published on :

Lucknow, Jan 21 (IANS) Ten nominees of the ruling BJP, including its state President Swatantra Dev Singh and Deputy Chief Minister Dinesh Sharma, and two of the opposition SP were declared elected unopposed to the UP Legislative Council on Thursday.

The nomination papers of 13th candidate, an independent, were rejected during scrutiny on Tuesday, leaving 12 candidates in fray for as many vacant seats.

Former bureaucrat Arvind Sharma, Laxman Prasad Acharya, Salil Bishnoi, Govind Shukla, Kunwar Manvendra Singh, Ashwini Tyagi, Dharamvir Prajapati and Surendra Chaudhary were the other BJP nominees declared elected.

Samajwadi Party’s Ahmad Hasan and Rajendra Chaudhary were also elected to the Vidhan Parishad.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts