अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » ABVP bags 7 out of 11 DUSU Executive Councillor posts

ABVP bags 7 out of 11 DUSU Executive Councillor posts

Published on :

New Delhi, Oct 22 (IANS) The Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP) on Tuesday bagged 7 out of 11 posts of Councillor in DUSU’s Executive Committee.

For the post of First Councillor (Chief Executive Councillor), ABVP’s candidate, Tushar Baisla got the highest number of votes.

Baisla, Vaibhav Chaudhary, Nishulk Kharb, Taranprit Kaur, Suryansh Singh, Ravindra Beniwal and Shubham Chaudhary of ABVP were elected to the post of Executive Councillors.

Sidharth Yadav, State Secretary, ABVP Delhi, said: “ABVP’s victory in the Executive Councillor election is testament to the emergence of a tenacious and proficient cadre of student activists. That ABVP has found its feet as a sincere representative of students’ interests is evidenced by the popular support it enjoys across the entire spectrum of the student community.”



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts

Editor's Choice