Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Akbarpur Lok Sabha Constituency, Uttar Pradesh: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Akbarpur is one of the thirteen constituencies in Uttar Pradesh to go on polls in the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Monday, April 29. In the 2019 General elections, Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded its sitting Member of Parliament Devendra Singh Bhole, while the SP-BSP-RLD alliance has fielded Nisha Sachan. Raja Ram Pal is Congress candidate.

According to Election Commission of India 2009 reports, the total number of electorates in the constituency is 1,461,050 number of electorates in totality, of these 809,180 are males and 651,870 are females.

The voting for Uttar Pradesh’s 80 parliamentary seats will take place across the seven phases of the 2019 General elections beginning April 11. The last phase will be held on May 19.

Akbarpur Lok Sabha constituency comprises of following Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments: Akbarpur-Raniya, Bithoor, Kalyanpur, Maharajpur, Ghatampur.

Sitting MP, party: Devendra Singh Bhole, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 278,997

Runner up name, party: Anil Shukla Warsi, BSP

Number of voters in 2014: 971,375

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 54.92%

Number of women voters in 2014: 790,961

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,792

Key candidates for 2019 Lok Sabha elections

Nisha Sachan BSP
Devendra Singh Bhole BJP
Raja Ram Pal Congress

Important dates to remember for Phase IV

Notification to be issued on April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of nomination April 12
Date of elections for Phase IV April 29
Date of Result May 23

In Phase IV of the voting for the 17th Lok Sabha, elections will take place in 71 Lok Sabha constituencies across 9 states. Voting for this phase will take place on April 29. While, like all the other phases, counting will take place in May 23.

The turnout in the last general election in 2014 was more than 66%, up from 45% in 1951 when the first election was held.

Etah Lok Sabha Constituency, Uttar Pradesh: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Latest Update