अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Lok Sabha Elections 2019 » Begusarai Lok Sabha Constituency, Bihar: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Begusarai Lok Sabha Constituency, Bihar: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

By Newsd
Published on :

Begusarai is one of the 5 constituencies in Bihar to go on polls in the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Monday, April 29. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, CPI has fielded Kanhaiya Kumar, Giriraj Singh is Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) candidate, while the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) has fielded Tanveer Hassan.

The voting for Bihar’s 40 parliamentary seats will take place across seven phases for the 2019 general elections with the first phase taking place on April 11. The last phase will be held on May 19.

In 2014, BJP’s Bhola Singh defeated RJD candidate Tanveer Hassan by a margin of 58 thousand votes.

According to Election Commission of India 2009 data the total electorates in the Begusarai Parliamentary constituency were 1,473,263 of which 687,910 are females and 785,353 are males.

Begusarai Lok Sabha constituency comprises of following Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments: Cheria Bariarpur, Bachhwara, Teghra, Matihani, Sahebpur Kamal, Begusarai, Bakhri

In Phase IV of the voting for the 17th Lok Sabha, elections will take place in 71 Lok Sabha constituencies across 9 states. Voting for this phase will take place on April 29. While, like all the other phases, counting will take place in May 23.

2014 winner, Party: Bhola Singh BJP
Runner up name, party: Tanveer Hassan RJD

Key candidates for 2019 Lok Sabha elections

Kanhaiya Kumar CPI
Giriraj Singh BJP
Tanveer Hassan RJD

Important dates to remember for Phase IV

Notification to be issued on April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of nomination April 12
Date of elections for Phase IV April 29
Date of Result May 23

The turnout in the last general election in 2014 was more than 66%, up from 45% in 1951 when the first election was held.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice