अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » India » Bhupesh Baghel becomes new Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh

Bhupesh Baghel becomes new Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh

By Newsd
Published on :
After MP, Congress govt in Chhattisgarh waives off farm loans

Finally the race for the top seat in Chhattisgarh is over as the Congress has picked Bhupesh Baghel as the next Chief Minister of the state. The oath taking ceremony is likely to take place at 4:30 PM on December 17.

This emerged after hectic parleys between Congress President Rahul Gandhi and four contenders in the race for the CM post– Bhupesh Baghel, T.S. Singh Deo, Tamradhwaj Sahu and Charan Das Mahant, at his residence.

A firebrand and aggressive politician, Chhattisgarh Pradesh Congress Committee President Bhupesh Baghel is one state Congress leader who is credited with reviving the party worker’s courage to fight against the mighty BJP and its 15 year rule during the last five years.

Also read: All you need to know about Bhupesh Baghel

Baghel belongs to the Kurmi community, which makes up around 14% of the state’s electorate. Baghel is a former state minister and a former deputy leader of the Congress Legislature Party during the first tenure of BJP from 2003-2008.

Along with Baghel, the other two Congress chief ministers will also take oath on Monday. The Congress has invited leaders from across the political spectrum for the ceremonies that are expected to turn into a mega show of opposition unity ahead of the national elections next year.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice