अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Bihar bypolls: LJP leading in Samastipur LS seat

Bihar bypolls: LJP leading in Samastipur LS seat

Published on :

Patna, Oct 24 (IANS) Counting of votes was underway for one Lok Sabha and five Assembly seats in Bihar on Thursday.

Lok Janshakti Party’s (LJP) Prince Singh is leading in the Samastipur Lok Sabha seat.

The five Assembly seats that went to polls on October 21 were Kishenganj, Simri Bakhtiyarpur, Daraundha, Nathnagar amd Belhar.

A total of 51 candidates are in the fray, out of which only six are women.

The bypolls are being viewed as a precursor to next year’s Assembly election in the state.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts