अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » BJP announces candidates for 2 MLC seats in Bihar

BJP announces candidates for 2 MLC seats in Bihar

Published on :

New Delhi, June 24 (IANS) The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has announced the names of two candidates for the biennial Legislative Council elections in Bihar, fielding former ministers Samrat Chaudhary and Sanjay Prakash.

This information was released by party General Secretary Arun Singh on Wednesday at the direction of BJP national President J.P. Nadda.

The names of the two candidates were announced after the BJP Central Election Committee meeting.

Samrat Chaudhary, a former minister in the Bihar government, belongs to the Kushwaha community.

The polling will be held on July 6 for the nine vacant seats of the Bihar Legislative Council.

According to the Election Commission, nomination papers can be filed till June 25, and they will be scrutinised on June 26. The date for withdrawing the nomination papers is June 29.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )