अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » BJP Ministers, MLAs denied ticket for Assembly polls

BJP Ministers, MLAs denied ticket for Assembly polls

Published on :

Itanagar, March 18 (IANS) All seems to be not well in the Arunachal Pradesh BJP, just ahead of the Lok Sabha and Assembly polls.

The General Secretary of Arunachal Pradesh BJP, Jarpum Gamlin, resigned from the party on Monday after his name did not find a mention in the list of 54 candidates released by the BJP Parliamentary Board on Sunday evening.

Widely seen as a dynamic leader, Gamlin had been visiting interior parts of the state for months and was a contender for party ticket in Liromoba constituency.

“For sometime now I have been working closely with the public of Liromoba as a contender for Assembly elections. The party is well aware of this… After much thought I have decided that I cannot let down the expectations of my supporters who have reposed faith in me. I have therefore decided to resign from the primary membership of the BJP,” Gamlim wrote in his resignation letter sent to Arunachal Pradesh BJP President Tapir Gao.

The BJP on Sunday declared a list of 54 candidates for the 60-member Assembly. Two Ministers including Kumar Waii and Jarkar Gamlin and nine other MLAs could not find their names in the list, triggering near dissidence in the saffron party.

The party has given ticket to Goruk Pordung, replacing Home Minister Kumar Waii, from Bameng seat while Kento Jini has replaced Tourism Minister Jarkar Gamlin from Along East.

“I have lost my ticket as Chief Minister Pema Khandu considers me his contender. This is the reason they have rejected ticket to me,” said Kumar Waii.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts