अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » BJP names 9 candidates for bypolls in UP, Karnataka & Nagaland

BJP names 9 candidates for bypolls in UP, Karnataka & Nagaland

Published on :

New Delhi, Oct 13 (IANS) The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has released the names of candidates for the by-elections to the legislative assembly in Uttar Pradesh, Nagaland and Karnataka scheduled for November 3.

There are six names for Uttar Pradesh, two for Karnataka and one for Nagaland.

In Karnataka, Rajesh Gowda has been fielded from the Sira Assembly constituency, while Munirathna will fight it out from the Rajarajeshwarinagar seat.

The only seat in Nagaland is Pungro Kiphire which is a reserved seat. The BJP has named Lirimong Sangtam as its candidate from the seat.

In UP, Sangeeta Chauhan, wife of late Chetan Chauhan, will contest his Naugawan Sadat seat, while Usha Sirohi will stake claim to her late husband Virendra Sirohi’s legacy from his Bulandshahr seat.

The party has denied ticket to Sangeeta Sengar, wife of former BJP MLA Kuldeep Sengar, who has been convicted in a rape case, from the Bangarmau seat. The party has named Shrikant Katiyar as its candidate from there.

In Malhani, the BJP candidate will be Manoj Singh, while Prempal Dhangar will contest the Tundla seat.

The party has named Upendra Paswan for the Ghatampur seat that fell vacant after the death of UP minister Kamal Rani Varun in August.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )