अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Bypolls to four Punjab Assembly seats on Oct 21

Bypolls to four Punjab Assembly seats on Oct 21

Published on :

Chandigarh, Sep 21 (IANS) Bypolls to four Assembly constituencies in Congress-ruled Punjab will be held on October 21, the Election Commission announced on Saturday.

The by-elections were necessitated to Jalalabad seat, vacated by former Deputy Chief Minister and Akali Dal President Sukhbir Singh Badal; Dhaka seat, vacated by AAP’s H.S. Phoolka, Phagwara, the segment vacated by BJP’s Som Parkash, and Mukerian, vacated after Rajnish Pabbi of the Congress passed away.

The counting of the ballots will be held on October 24.

The Congress has 78 legislators in a House of 117.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )