अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Cong announces candidates for Chhattisgarh, Gujarat bypolls

Cong announces candidates for Chhattisgarh, Gujarat bypolls

Published on :

New Delhi, Oct 12 (IANS) Putting all speculations to rest, the Congress on Monday announced Krishna Kumar Druv as its candidate for Marwahi Assembly seat in Chhattisgarh.

The Congress also announced candidates its candidates for Gujarat bypolls. Shantilal Sanghani has been fielded from Abdasa, Jayanti Lal Patel from Morbi, Suresh M Kotadiya from Dhari, Mohanbhai Solanki from Gadhada and Kirti Singh Jadeja from Karjan.

The Marwahi seat fell vacant due to the demise of former Chief Minister Ajit Jogi. His son Amit Jogi is contesting the seat as Janta Congress Chhattisgarh nominee.

The bypolls in Gujarat were necessitated after the sitting Congress MLAs resigned ahead of the Rajya Sabha polls for four seats in the state in June.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )