अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Congress announces 5 more candidates for UP bypolls

Congress announces 5 more candidates for UP bypolls

Published on :

New Delhi, Sep 13 (IANS) The Congress on Friday announced the names of five more candidates for the Uttar Pradesh Assembly by-elections.

Party General Secretary Mukul Wasnik, in a release, said that interim President Sonia Gandhi has approved the candidature of Umesh Kumar Diwakar from Iglas (SC), Sneh Lata from Tundla (SC), Karishma Thakur from Govindnagar, Sunil Mishra from Jalalpur and Rajmangal Yadav from Ghosi assembly seats.

The Congress has now announced the names of 10 candidates for the bypolls in the state. On September 3, Gandhi has approved the names of five candidates for the bypolls necessitated after the sitting BJP MLAs won in the recently-concluded Lok Sabha elections.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts

Editor's Choice