अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Congress, BJP win 2 seats each in Haryana

Congress, BJP win 2 seats each in Haryana

Published on :

Chandigarh, Oct 24 (IANS) The ruling BJP and the Congress won two seats each in the 90-member Haryana Assembly. Outgoing minister Krishan Bedi faced defeat and outgoing Finance minister Capt Abhimanyu, who is trailing, also admitted his defeat.

Mamman Khan, the Congress candidate from Ferozepur Jhirka in Nuh district, defeated BJP’s Naseem Ahmed, an INLD defector. Ahmed had won in this seat in the 2014 and 2009 Assembly elections.

BJP’s Pramod Vij and Mahipal Dhanda won Panipat City and Rural seats respectively.

Sitting Congress legislator Kuldeep Bishnoi, whose hotel worth Rs 150 crore in a prime location of Gurugram has been attached by the Income Tax Department, retained his stronghold Adampur by defeating his nearest rival and Tik Tok celebrity Sonali Phogat of the BJP.

Naina Chautala won the Badhra seat in Bhiwani district from her son Dushyant Chautala’s Jannayak Janata Party (JJP).

A majority of the outgoing ministers in the Manohar Lal Khattar-led government and key Jat faces are trailing in the initial rounds of counting of votes.

Initial trends indicate that at least eight ministers and over 15 sitting BJP legislators are trailing.

Finance Minister Capt Abhimanyu is trailing in Narnaund, while JJP’s Devender Singh Babli has taken a nearly 18,000-vote lead over state BJP chief Subhash Barala in Tohana.

Another Jat leader and Cabinet minister O.P. Dhankar is trailing.

Other outgoing Cabinet ministers, who are trailing, are Ram Bilas Sharma, Krishan Lal Panwar, Krishan Bedi, Kavita Jain and Manish Kumar Grover.

However, Chief Minister Khattar and his Health minister Anil Vij are leading in their constituencies.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts