Amethi: District Congress President Yogendra Misra quits
Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Politics

Congress releases list of 18 candidates; Kumari Selja from Ambala, Deepender Hooda from Rohtak

The Congress on Saturday released a list of 18 candidates, including six from Haryana and three from Madhya Pradesh, nine from Uttar Pradesh for the Lok Sabha elections. The party has fielded former BJP leader Ramakant Yadav from Bhadohi Lok Sabha seat in Uttar Pradesh.

Congress fielded Kumari Selja from Ambala, a reserved seat. Ashok Tanwar from Sirsa, Deepender Hooda from Rohtak, Shruti Choudhry from Bhiwani-Mahendragarh, Lalit Nagar from Faridabad and Ajay Yadav from Gurugram.

Haryana has 10 parliamentary seats. The state is scheduled to vote on May 12—the sixth phase of ongoing general elections. Votes will be counted on May 23.


Ramakant Yadav

Latest Update