अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » CPI-M wrests Vatiyoorkavu seat from Congress

CPI-M wrests Vatiyoorkavu seat from Congress

Published on :

Thiruvananthapuram, Oct 24 (IANS) CPI-M candidate and Thiruvananthapuram Mayor V.K. Prasanth on Thursday won the prestigious Vatiyoorkavu Assembly constituency in Kerala by a margin of 14,251 votes, poll officials said.

“The victory has been possible due to the work of the Pinarayi Vijayan government and what really mattered here was the candidate,” said Prasanth.

The bypoll to the Vatiyoorkavu constituency was necessitated after incumbent legislator K. Muraleedharan, son of late former Congress Chief Minister K. Karunakaran, vacated the seat after he won the Vadakara Lok Sabha seat earlier in 2019.

The BJP, which finished in second place in Vatiyoorkavu in the last two polls, was pushed to third place, while the Congress came second.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts