अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Cricket stars to take part in Road Safety World Series

Cricket stars to take part in Road Safety World Series

Published on :

Mumbai, Oct 15 (IANS) An array of cricket stars including Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Brian Lara, Brett Lee, Tilakratne Dilshan and Jonty Rhodes are expected to come together to take part in the Road Safety World Series scheduled to be held in India early next year.

The Road safety World Series will be an annual T20 cricket tournament between legends of five cricket playing nations — Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies and host India. The cricketers are expected to spread the message of road safety during this League.

The tournament will be played from February 2 to 16, 2020, and will be hosted across premier venues in India.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has issued a No-Objection Certificate to the organisers to promote the T20 cricket league as an annual event titled Road Safety World Series.

The League is promoted by Swach Bharat Surakshit Bharat, a trust working closely with the RTO department of Maharashtra and it is conceptualized by the Professional Management Group (PMG).

Tendulkar is the Brand Ambassador of the League and Viacom 18 are the broadcast partners. Jio and Voot are the digital partners of the League.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )