अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
cyfy
Home » Trending » Dry days in December 2020: Stock up in advance for Christmas

Dry days in December 2020: Stock up in advance for Christmas

Dry days in December 2020: Dry days are mostly observed on national occasions such as Republic Day, Independence Day and Gandhi Jayanti, there are a minimum of one and a maximum of four dry days in a single month.

By Newsd
Published on :
List of Dry days you need to check before planning a party in October 2020

Dry days in December 2020: Dry days are mostly observed on national occasions such as Republic Day, Independence Day and Gandhi Jayanti, there are a minimum of one and a maximum of four dry days in a single month. Just like every year, under the Alcohol Laws of India Act, there are specific days in a year, when the sale of alcohol is prohibited.

However, the month of December stands out as an exception, as it is the only month with the least number of dry days in every state. Reportedly, Christmas is the only dry day, which is marked in the month of December.

Christmas is the only dry day in December 2020

Christmas is the only dry day, which is marked in the month of December. Dry days are specific days when the sale of any ‘toxic’ substances is prohibited to maintain the sanctity of that particular day. Primarily observed on December 25 every year, Christmas is an annual festival commemorating the birth of Jesus Christ, to mark which the Indian Government has restricted the sale of alcohol. However several reports also suggest that in December, Thanksgiving is also marked as a dry day in India.

Other dry days in India:

Date Day Festival
January 15 Wednesday Makar Sankranti
January 26 Sunday Republic Day
January 30

 

Thursday Mahatma Gandhi’s Death Anniversary
February 18 Tuesday Swami Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
February 19 Wednesday Chhatrapati Shivaji Jayanti
February 21 Friday Maha Shivaratri
March 10 Tuesday Holi
April 2 Thursday Rama Navami
April 6 Monday Mahavir Jayanti
April 10 Friday Good Friday

 

May 1 Friday Maharashtra Day (Only in Maharashtra)
May 7 Thursday Buddha Purnima
May 24 Saturday Eid al-Fitr

 

July 1 Wednesday Ashadi Ekadashi
July 31 Friday Eid al-Adha
August 11 Tuesday Janmashtami
August 15 Saturday Independence Day
August 22 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi
August 29 Saturday Muharram

 

October 2 Friday Gandhi Jayanti
October 25 Sunday Dussehra
October 31 Sunday Valmiki Jayanti
November 25 Wednesday Kartik Ekadashi
November 31 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti

Bank Holidays in December 2020, check list here

With tax rate down, govt in no mood to extend tax holidays

Related

Latests Posts


Editor's Choice


Trending