ICC World Cup 2019: All you need to know about England Cricket team

England announce 15-man squad for ICC World Cup 2019: Jofra Archer misses out, Joe Denly picked

England National Cricket Selectors on Wednesday named a 15-man preliminary squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup starting on May 30. South Africa and Pakistan will announce their World Cup squads on April, 18. Bangladesh, Australia, New Zealand and India have already announced their squads.

England’s selectors said that the squad announced on Wednesday, 17 April, was a “preliminary” one, and that England would finalise their final 15-man World Cup squad after the five-match ODI series against Pakistan, which culminates on 19 May.

The 15-man squad of England for ICC World Cup 2019:

Eoin Morgan (c)
Jason Roy
Jonny Bairstow
Alex Hales
Joe Root
Jos Buttler (wk)
Ben Stokes
Chris Woakes
Joe Denly
Moeen Ali
Adil Rashid
Liam Plunkett
Tom Curran
David Willey
Mark Wood

ICC World Cup 2019: Full squad of all 10 cricket teams

Latest Update