Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Hamirpur Lok Sabha Constituency, Uttar Pradesh: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Hamirpur is one of the thirteen constituencies in Uttar Pradesh to go on polls in the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Monday, April 29. In the 2019 General elections, Bharatiya Janata Party has given the ticket to its incumbent Member of Parliament Kunwar Pushpendra Singh Chandel, while the SP-BSP-RLD front has fielded Bahujan Samajwadi Party leader Dileep Singh. The Congress party has fielded Pritam Singh Lodhi.

According to Election Commission of India 2009 reports, the total number of electorates in the constituency is 1,498,840 of which 669,725 are females and 829,115 are males.

The voting for Uttar Pradesh’s 80 parliamentary seats will take place across the seven phases of the 2019 General elections beginning April 11. The last phase will be held on May 19.

Hamirpur Lok Sabha constituency comprises of following Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments: Hamirpur, Rath, Mahoba, Charkhari, Tindwari.

Sitting MP, party: Kunwar Pushpendra Singh Chandel, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 266,788

Runner up name, party: Bishambhar Prasad Nishad, SP

Number of voters in 2014: 975,240

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 56.11%

Number of women voters in 2014: 788,665

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,803

Key candidates for 2019 Lok Sabha elections

Dilip Kumar Singh BSP
Kunwar Pushpendra Singh Chandel BJP
Pritam Lodhi Congress

Important dates to remember for Phase IV

Notification to be issued on April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of nomination April 12
Date of elections for Phase IV April 29
Date of Result May 23

In Phase IV of the voting for the 17th Lok Sabha, elections will take place in 71 Lok Sabha constituencies across 9 states. Voting for this phase will take place on April 29. While, like all the other phases, counting will take place in May 23.

The turnout in the last general election in 2014 was more than 66%, up from 45% in 1951 when the first election was held.

Jalaun Lok Sabha Constituency, Uttar Pradesh: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Latest Update