अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » ICC Champions Trophy: India finally announces a 15-member team

ICC Champions Trophy: India finally announces a 15-member team

By Newsd
Updated on :
Source: cricketcountry

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has finally announced a 15-member team for the upcoming tournament in England starting from June 1. Significantly, the star batsman Rohit Sharma has made a comeback to the ODI team – five months after being sidelined due to injury.

Rohit had been included in the team in place of opener KL Rahul. Rahul is nursing a shoulder injury, thus he will be out of action for another couple of months.

The 15-member team headed by Viart Kohli will also see the return of fast-bowler Mohammed Shami. Shami is also making a comeback from injury.

Notably, he had last played for the team in the World Cup in 2015.

Other players such as Shikhar Dhawan, Yuvraj Singh, Umesh Yadav, Kedar Jadhav and Jasprit Bumrah have successfully retained their places in the team due to their unfailing performances in the continuing Indian Premier League.

Here’s the name of the entire team for the ICC Champions Trophy:

  1. Virat Kohli (Captain)
  2. Shikhar Dhawan
  3. Rohit Sharma
  4. Ajinkya Rahane
  5. MS Dhoni (wk)
  6. Yuvraj Singh
  7. Kedar Jadhav
  8. Hardik Pandya
  9. R Ashwin
  10. Ravindra Jadeja
  11. Mohammed Shami
  12. Umesh Yadav
  13. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  14. Jasprit Bumrah
  15. Manish Pandey