अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
cyfy
Home » Sports » Cricket » ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2021: Full match schedule, timings, venue details of CWC in New Zealand

ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2021: Full match schedule, timings, venue details of CWC in New Zealand

The competition will see all the qualified teams face each other once in the league stage and then the top four teams will advance into the semi-finals

By Newsd
Updated on :

On Wednesday, the International Cricket Council has announced the schedule for the 2021 Women’s Cricket World Cup starting from February 6, 2020 (Saturday). The first match will be kicked off by New Zealand in a Qualifier at Eden Park in Auckland. This is the twelfth edition of the competition and four teams have already qualified for the summit event with the other four spots up for grabs.

As a host country, New Zealand has already made it to the tournament along with defending champions Australia.

England and South Africa are the other two teams in the competition while the remaining teams will be confirmed after the conclusion of the ICC Women’s Championship and the qualifying event in Sri Lanka in July 2020.

ICC Cricket World Cups has tweeted the full schedule of the event.

ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup 2021 Schedule:

 

The finals of ICC Women World Cup 2020 will be held at Hagley Oval in Christchurch.

Some other stadiums line up for the tournament include Auckland, Hamilton, Tauranga, Wellington, Christchurch and Dunedin.

The competition will see all the qualified teams face each other once in the league stage and then the top four teams will advance into the semi-finals.

The team topping leagues will take on the fourth-placed teams while the second and third-placed teams in the table will be battling it out among themselves.

Tournament fixtures by venue:

Eden Park, Auckland

  • Saturday, 6 Feb – New Zealand v QUALIFIER
  • Sunday, 7 Feb – Australia v England

University Oval, Dunedin

  • Sunday, 7 Feb – QUALIFIER v QUALIFIER
  • Tuesday, 9 Feb – NZ v QUALIFIER
  • Saturday, 13 Feb – QUALIFIER v England
  • Sunday, 14 Feb – QUALIFIER v South Africa

Seddon Park, Hamilton

  • Monday, 8 Feb – QUALIFIER v South Africa
  • Wednesday, 10 Feb – England v QUALIFIER
  • Thursday, 11 Feb – QUALIFIER v South Africa
  • Saturday, 20 Feb – New Zealand v South Africa
  • Wednesday, 24 Feb – QUALIFIER v Australia
  • Friday, 26 Feb – South Africa v Australia
  • Thursday, 4 March – Semi-final 2 (2v3)

Bay Oval, Tauranga

  • Wednesday, 10 Feb – Australia v QUALIFIER
  • Sunday, 14 Feb – QUALIFIER v QUALIFIER
  • Wednesday, 17 Feb – New Zealand v QUALIFIER
  • Sunday, 21 Feb – England v QUALIFIER
  • Sunday, 28 Feb – QUALIFIER v QUALIFIER
  • Wednesday, 3 March – Semi-Final 1 (1v4)

Basin Reserve, Wellington

  • Saturday, 13 Feb – New Zealand v Australia
  • Tuesday, 16 Feb – Australia v QUALIFIER
  • Wednesday, 17 Feb – South Africa v England
  • Tuesday, 23 Feb – South Africa v QUALIFIER
  • Thursday, 25 Feb – New Zealand v QUALIFIER
  • Saturday, 27 Feb – QUALIFIER v QUALIFIER

Hagley Oval, Christchurch

  • Thursday, 18 Feb – QUALIFIER v QUALIFIER
  • Saturday, 20 Feb – QUALIFIER v QUALIFIER
  • Sunday, 21 Feb – QUALIFIER v Australia
  • Wednesday, 24 Feb – England v QUALIFIER
  • Sunday, 28 Feb – New Zealand v England
  • Sunday, 7 March – Final

Hamilton’s Seddon Park will be hosting the most number of games including seven games which are the most in the tournament including the second semi-final clash as well.

Hagley Oval in Christchurch, Bay Oval in Tauranga and Basin Reserve in Wellington will host six games in the competition.

Related

Latests Posts


Editor's Choice


Trending