अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » India » India public holidays 2020: Complete list of long weekends

India public holidays 2020: Complete list of long weekends

On behalf of Government of India, the Ministry of Personnel declares a list of holidays applicable to central government offices during the respective year.

by
Updated on :

As 2020 draws closer, it is a perfect time to plan ahead according to the number of holidays are in offer for the last year of the decade.

On behalf of Government of India, the Ministry of Personnel declares a list of holidays applicable to central government offices during the respective year.

Complete list of holidays for year 2020:

Date Day Name of Holiday
States Celebrated
January
1 January 2020 Wednesday New Year’s Day Several states
2 January 2020
Thursday
Guru Gobind Singh Jayanti
Haryana, Rajasthan
Mannam Jayanthi Kerala
12 January 2020 Sunday Swami Vivekananda Jayanti West Bengal
15 January 2020
Wednesday
Bhogi
Andhra Pradesh, Telangana
Makar Sankranti Several states
Pongal Several states
Tusu Puja Assam
16 January 2020
Thursday
Thiruvallavur Day
Tamil Nadu, Puducherry
Kanuma Pandunga
Andhra Pradesh
23 January 2020 Thursday Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose Jayanti
Assam, West Bengal, Tripura, Odisha
25 January 2020
Saturday
Sonam Losar Sikkim
Statehood Day
Himachal Pradesh
26 January 2020 Sunday Republic Day All over India
30 January 2020 Thursday Vasant Panchami
West Bengal, Tripura, Odisha, Haryana, Punjab
February
9 February 2020 Sunday Guru Ravidas Jayanti
Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh
19 February 2020 Wednesday Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharashtra
20 February 2020
Thursday
Statehood Day
Arunachal Pradesh
State Day Mizoram
21 February 2020 Friday Maha Shivrathri Several states
March
5 March 2020 Thursday Panchayatiraj Divas Odisha
6 March 2020 Friday Chapchar Kut Mizoram
8 March 2020 Sunday Hazrat Ali’s birthday Uttar Pradesh
10 March 2020 Tuesday Holi Several states
22 March 2020 Sunday Bihar Diwas Bihar
23 March 2020 Monday S. Bhagat Singh’s Martyrdom Day
Punjab and Haryana
25 March 2020 Wednesday Ugadi
Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Karnataka, Maharashtra
Gudi Padwa Maharashtra
April
1 April 2020 Wednesday Odisha Day Odisha
2 April 2020 Thursday Ram Navami Several states
6 April 2020 Monday Mahavir Jayanti Several states
9 April 2020 Thursday Maundy Thursday Kerala
10 April 2020 Friday Good Friday Several states
11 April 2020 Saturday Easter Saturday Nagaland
12 April 2020 Sunday Easter Sunday Several states
13 April 2020
Monday
Bohag Bihu Assam
Vaisakh
Haryana, Jharkhand, and Punjab
14 April 2020
Tuesday
Vishu Kerala
Bohag Bihu
Arunachal Pradesh
Bengali New Year
West Bengal, Tripura
Puthandu
Tamil New Year
Mahabishubha Sankranti Odisha
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Jayanti Several states
Ashoka’s birth anniversary Bihar
15 April 2020 Wednesday Himachal Day
Himachal Pradesh
21 April 2020 Tuesday Vaisakhi Several states
25 April 2020
Saturday
Maharshi Parasuram Jayanti Several states
Basava Jayanti Karnataka
May
1 May 2020
Friday
Labour Day Several states
Maharasthra Day Maharashtra
7 May 2020 Thursday Buddha Purnima Several states
8 May 2020 Friday Guru Rabindranath Jayanti
West Bengal, Tripura
16 May 2020 Saturday State Day Sikkim
20 May 2020 Wednesday Shab-i-Qadr
Jammu and Kashmir
22 May 2020 Friday Jumatul Bidah
Jammu and Kashmir
24 May 2020 Sunday Eid-al-Fitr Several states
25 May 2020 Monday Maharana Pratap Jayanti Several states
June
5 June 2020 Friday Sant Guru Kabir Jayanti Several states
15 June 2020 Monday Raja Sankranti Odisha
23 June 2020 Tuesday Ratha Yatra Odisha
July
16 July 2020 Thursday Bonalu Telangana
23 July 2020 Thursday Haryali Teej
Haryana, Punjab, Chandigarh
31 July 2020
Friday
Bakrid/Eid-al-Adha Several states
Shaheed Udham Singh’s Martyrdom Day
Haryana and Punjab
August
1 August 2020 Saturday Bakrid Several states
3 August 2020 Monday Raksha Bandhan Several states
11 August 2020 Tuesday Janmashtami Several states
15 August 2020 Saturday Independence Day All over India
17 August 2020 Monday Parsi New Year
Maharashtra and Gujarat
22 August 2020 Saturday Ganesh Chaturthi Several states
28 August 2020 Friday Ramdev Jayanti Rajasthan
30 August 2020 Sunday Muharram Several states
31 August 2020 Monday Thiruvonam Kerala
September
1 September 2020 Tuesday Indra Jatra Sikkim
2 September 2020 Wednesday Sree Narayana Guru Jayanti Kerala
17 September 2020 Thursday Mahalaya Amavasye Several states
October
2 October 2020 Friday Gandhi Jayanti All over India
23 October 2020 Friday Maha Saptami Several states
24 October 2020 Saturday Maha Ashtami Several states
25 October 2020 Sunday Maha Navami Several states
26 October 2020 Monday Vijaya Dashami Several states
30 October 2020 Friday Eid-e-Milad Several states
31 October 2020
Saturday
Lakshmi Puja
West Bengal, Tripura, Odisha
Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Several states
November
1 November 2020
Sunday
Kannada Rajyotsava Karnataka
Kerala Piravi Kerala
Puducherry Liberation Day Puducherry
Haryana Day Haryana
14 November 2020 Saturday Diwali/Deepavali Several states
16 November 2020 Monday Bhai Dooj Several states
20 November 2020 Friday Chhath Puja
Jharkhand, Bihar
30 November 2020 Monday Guru Nanak Jayanti Several states
December
19 December 2020 Saturday Liberation Day Goa
25 December 2020 Saturday Christmas All over India

Related

Latests Posts

Editor's Choice

Trending

Hindi Latest News