अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Jana Sena announces candidates for 5 more LS seats

Jana Sena announces candidates for 5 more LS seats

Published on :

Amaravati, March 18 (IANS) Actor Pawan Kalyan’s Jana Sena on Monday announced candidates for four more Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh and one in Telangana. It also declared 32 more candidates for the Andhra Pradesh Assembly polls.

It has decided to field Pangi Raja Rao from the Araku Lok Sabha seat and Bandreddi Ramu from Machilipatnam. Syed Mukaram Chand will be the party candidate from Rajampeta while Metta Rama Rao will contest from Srikakulam.

With this, the Jana Sena has announced candidates for 8 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh.

In Telangana, it announced Nemuri Shankar Goud as its candidate from Secunderabad Lok Sabha seat. It had earlier declared B. Mahender Reddy as its candidate for Malkajgiri Lok Sabha seat in the state.

Pawan Kalyan also announced second list of 32 candidates for Assembly elections in Andhra Pradesh. With this the party has so far declared 64 candidates for Assembly polls.

The suspense continues on which Assembly seat Pawan Kalyan will chose to contest from as his name did not figure in the second list too.

Elections to 175-member Assembly and 25 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh are scheduled on April 11. Polling for all 17 Lok Sabha seats in Telangana will be held the same day.

The Jana Sena on Sunday decided to leave two Lok Sabha and seven Assembly seats each for Communist Party of India (CPI) and Communist Party of India-Marxist (CPI-M). Though Jana also decided to have seat adjustment with the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), it is yet to announce the number of seats to be given to that party.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts