Election, Karnataka

Karnataka By-Election Result: Congress workers break coconut to celebrate victory

Karnataka By-Polls Results: Congress workers celebrate victory in Karnataka By-Elections 2018 by breaking coconut following a ban on bursting crackers from Court in the state. With Congress leading in four seats out of five in Karnataka elections, celebrations started at the Congress party office in Bengaluru. Since the court has implemented a ban on bursting crackers, Congress workers started breaking coconuts.

Diwali celebrations for Karnataka Congress began a day ahead with the party’s unbeatable lead in BJP’s beachhead Ballari after the counting of votes concluded in three parliamentary and two assembly seats in Karnataka By-Poll 2018.  Congress candidate VS Ugrappa is seen as a great victory against his close rival of BJP, V Shantha in Ballari Lok Sabha constituency.

Also read: Karnataka bypoll results 2018 LIVE: Congress-JD(S) lead in four seats, BJP ahead in Shimoga

However, BJP managed to secure a win in Shivamoga in Karnataka By-Election 2018. The party’s vote share has dropped in the constituency. BS Yeddyurappa had won this seat with a margin on 3.4 lakh in the last elections, but his son, Raghavendra, secured a lead of 47,000 votes only.

Latest Update