अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » India » List of Karnataka public and bank holidays 2020: Plan your long weekends already!

List of Karnataka public and bank holidays 2020: Plan your long weekends already!

The year 2020 will have a total of 18 public holidays.

by
Published on :
India bank holidays 2020: Complete list of long weekends

2020 is at a knocking distance and if you are employed under Karnataka government now is the time to prepare for your long weekends and day-outs as the state government has just released the list of public holidays for the upcoming year.

The year 2020 will have a total of 18 public holidays. As many as 10 of these holidays fall on either on a Monday or a Friday, making them the most look for.

Here’s the complete list of 2020 public holidays in Karnataka:

January 15 (Wednesday) – Makara Sankranti

February 21 (Friday) – Shivaratri

March 21 (Wednesday) – Ugadi

April 6 (Monday) – Mahaveer Jayanti

April 10 (Friday) – Good Friday

April 14 (Tuesday) – Ambedkar Jayanti

May 1 (Friday) – May Day

May 25 (Monday) – Khutba-e-Ramzan

August 1 (Saturday) – Bakrid

Aug 15 (Saturday) – Independence Day

September 15 (Thursday) – Mahalaya Amavasya

October 2 (Friday) – Gandhi Jayanti

October 26 (Monday) – Vijayadashami

October 30 (Friday) – Eid Milad

October 31 (Saturday) – Valmiki Jayanti

November 16 (Monday) – Deepavali

December 3 (Thursday) – Kanakadasa Jayanti

December 25 (Friday) – Christmas

The list does not include holidays such as Republic Day (January 26) as they fall on Sunday.

Here’s complete list of bank holidays in the month of December 2019

Related

Latests Posts

Editor's Choice

Trending

Hindi Latest News