अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Lok Sabha Elections 2019 » Kheri Lok Sabha Constituency, Uttar Pradesh: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Kheri Lok Sabha Constituency, Uttar Pradesh: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

By Newsd
Updated on :

Kheri is one of the thirteen constituencies in Uttar Pradesh to go on polls in the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Monday, April 29. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Mahagathbandhan candidate is Purvi Verma of the Samajwadi Party, while the Bharatiya Janata Party has given the ticket to incumbent MP Ajay Kimar Mishra. Congress has fielded Zafar Ali Naqvi.

According to Election Commission of India 2009 reports, the total number of electorates in the constituency is  1,297,088 of these 701,928 are males and 595,160 are females.

The voting for Uttar Pradesh’s 80 parliamentary seats will take place across the seven phases of the 2019 General elections beginning April 11. The last phase will be held on May 19.

Kheri Lok Sabha constituency comprises of following Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments: Gola Gokrannath, Lakhimpur, Nighasan, Palia, Sri Nagar.

In Phase IV of the voting for the 17th Lok Sabha, elections will take place in 71 Lok Sabha constituencies across 9 states. Voting for this phase will take place on April 29. While, like all the other phases, counting will take place in May 23.

Sitting MP, party: Ajay Kumar, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 110,274

Runner up name, party: Arvind Giri, BSP

Number of voters in 2014: 1,077,868

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 64.18 %

Number of women voters in 2014: 774,603

Number of polling booths in 2014: 1,661

Key candidates for 2019 Lok Sabha elections

Purvi Verma (SP)
Ajay Kumar Mishra (BJP)
Zafar Ali Naqvi (Congress)

Important dates to remember for Phase IV

Notification to be issued on April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of nomination April 12
Date of elections for Phase IV April 29
Date of Result May 23

The turnout in the last general election in 2014 was more than 66%, up from 45% in 1951 when the first election was held.


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice