अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Entertainment » Lok Sabha 2019: Tanushree Dutta may contest election from this seat

Lok Sabha 2019: Tanushree Dutta may contest election from this seat

By Newsd
Updated on :
Lok Sabha 2019: Tanushree Dutta to contest elections?

Jamshedpur: Daughter of Former MLA Surya Singh, Nitisha Besra has extended her invitation to Bollywood star Tanushree Dutta to contest in the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections for the Jamshedpur seat. She said that Janamat is the third political front in Jharkhand, which has support of JMM, Jharkhand People’s Party, Aam Aadmi Party, Trinamool Congress, Bahujan Samaj Party, Aajsu etc.

Janmat is the alliance of 14 parties.

In January, Dutta had spoken on her experience of being harassed, and opened up the floodgates for numerous other women from every walk of life to come forward with their stories.

“The media is just making a heroine out of an ordinary person’s organic journey. I was not the doer but just a conduit and a vessel through which some change or awareness had to come about in society,” she had said.

Dutta was born in Jamshedpur, on 19 March 1984. She rose to popularity when she became the recipient of Femina Miss India Universe 2004. She went on to end up as a top ten finalist in the Miss Universe pageant.

In last year, September, Dutta accused Bollywood star Nana Patekar of sexually harassing her on the sets of movie Horn ‘OK’ Pleassss, the accusation went on serve as a catalyst for the “Me Too” movement in India. The last occassion she acted in a Bollywood movie was in 2010, when she appeared in Rokkk and  Apartment.

In 2013, in an interview Dutta had said that she hit depression after being traumatized on the sets of “Horn OK” in 2008. The incident made her take a break. She stayed at an ashram for one and a half years but after she found no help, she went to Ladakh and learnt Buddhist meditation related breathing techniques.

Welcome to Politics: Posters in Moradabad invite Robert Vadra to contest Lok Sabha Polls

Lok Sabha 2019: NISHAD Party president Sanjay Nishad to contest from Maharajganj with SP-BSP support


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice