अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Mizoram CM distributes portfolios among ministers

Mizoram CM distributes portfolios among ministers

Published on :

Aizawl, Dec 15 (IANS) Hours after assuming office, Mizoram Chief Minister Zoramthanga here on Saturday allotted portfolios to his council of ministers, keeping finance, PWD and six other departments with him, an official notification said.

A notification issued by Chief Secretary Arvind Ray said that Deputy Chief Minister Tawnluia was allocated four departments, including public health engineering, urban development and poverty alleviation.

R. Lalthangliana was given health and family welfare, higher and technical education, commerce and industries departments, while Lalchamliana was entrusted with the home department.

R. Lalzirliana got charges of the power and art and culture departments and C. Lalrinsanga got agriculture, irrigation and water resources departments.

Earlier on Saturday, Mizo National Front (MNF) chief Zoramthanga, 74, took oath as the Chief Minister of the northeastern state for a third term.

Governor Kummanam Rajasekharan administered the oath of office and secrecy to Zoramthanga and his 11 Council of Ministers (six of them as ministers of state) at a ceremony at the Raj Bhavan here.


(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )