अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » National finals of Red Bull Reign in Mumbai on June 8

National finals of Red Bull Reign in Mumbai on June 8

Published on :

Mumbai, May 31 (IANS) The national finals of the Red Bull Reign — a unique global 3-on-3 basketball tournament — will take place here on June 8.

The city qualifiers took place across 12 cities including Chennai, Bengaluru, Ahmedabad, Goa, Hyderabad, Pune, Mumbai, Aizawl, Guwahati, Delhi, Ludhiana and Jaipur.

Sixteen teams — winners of the respective city qualifiers from 12 teams and four wildcard teams — will battle out in the finals at the Indian Gymkhana, Matunga.

The teams that are in the finals are: Team Phoenix from Chennai, Team Clutch from Bengaluru, Team Income Tax from Ahmedabad, Team Dropstep from Goa, Team Loyala from Hyderabad, Team Customs from Pune, NFR A from Guwahati, Team Income Tax A from Delhi, Team Singh from Mumbai, Team BBQ Chicken Wings from Aizawl, Punjab Warriors from Ludhiana and Eklaavya Society from Jaipur.

The national finals will also witness players that have represented the country at various levels, including Amritpal Singh, Arshpreet Singh, Yadwinder Singh (captain of the team that led India in the Commonwealth Games in 2018), Vishesh Bhriguvanshi, Lalrina Renthelei, Arvind Krishna, Sowkin Shetty, Pratyanshu Tomar and Vinay Kaushik.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts