अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » New team at BCCI: Meet men set to rule Indian cricket

New team at BCCI: Meet men set to rule Indian cricket

Published on :

New Delhi, Oct 15 (IANS) Former Indian skipper Sourav Ganguly, who is all set to be appointed as the BCCI chief, on Tuesday shared a picture with all men who will be the office bearers of the top cricket body in the country.

In the picture, Ganguly can be seen posing alongside Jay Shah, Jayesh George, former BCCI president Anurag Thakur, Arun Dhumal and Mahim Verma.

“The new team at BCCI…hopefully we can work well…Anurag Thakur thank you for seeing this through,” he captioned the image.

Ganguly is set to be elected unopposed to the post of BCCI President and Jay Shah, son of Union Home Minister Amit Shah, is also set to be appointed as BCCI Secretary.

While Jayesh will be appointed as BCCI Joint Secretary, Arun and Mahim will take the post of Treasurer and Vice President respectively. Former India batsman Brijesh Patel is also set to bag the position of IPL Chairman.

However, Ganguly’s appointment will be a short one as he will have to go in for a cooling off period from September 2020, under the new rules.

On October 23, the Committee of Administrators (CoA) will hand over power to the BCCI office bearers.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts