Latest News

2nd ODI: India win toss, decide to bat

Visakhapatnam, Oct 24 (IANS) India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and decided to bat in the second One-Day International (ODI) against at the Dr. Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium here on Wednesday. Both teams have made one change each from the last match. India have brought in left-arm[Read More…]

Remembering the legendary Captain Lakshmi Sahgal

Remembering the legendary Captain Lakshmi Sahgal

It’s birth anniversary of Captain Lakshmi Sahgal, the leader of the all women- “Rani Jhansi Regiment” of the Indian National Army or Azad Hind Fauj, the organized force which during freedom struggle had set one of the biggest challenges for the British Raj. Born as Lakshmi Swaminathan to parents Dr[Read More…]

Bihar: BMP constable shoots himself in Patna

In a horrific incident, a constable of Bihar Military Police (BMP) reportedly committed suicide by shooting himself with his own service rifle on Tuesday in Patna. Soon after the incident, police reached the spot including senior officials. While searching the crime spot, a Carbide was recovered from the site. The[Read More…]

Samsung partners with NEC on global 5G business

Seoul, Oct 24 (IANS) Samsung Electronics has tied up with Tokyo-headquartered global IT infrastructure provider NEC Corp. to explore new 5G business opportunities in the global market. “5G development based on standardisation will help to accelerate business transformation throughout global markets,” Atsuo Kawamura, Executive Vice President and President of the[Read More…]

Gremio beat River Plate in Copa Libertadores

Buenos Aires, Oct 24 (IANS) Gremio achieved a valuable 1-0 win over River Plate at the El Monumental Stadium here in the first leg of the semi-finals of the Copa Libertadores football tournament, thanks to defender Michel, who headed home the only goal of the match. The reigning tournament champions[Read More…]

3 arrested in Delhi sanitation worker’s death

New Delhi, Oct 24 (IANS) Three days after a sanitation worker died due to drowning in a sewer here, the police on Wednesday said they have arrested three men including the supervisor of the site. “Project Manager Ashwini Kumar Jha, Site Supervisor Subodh and Safety Officer Shubham Notiyal have been[Read More…]

Latest Update