अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
cyfy
Home » IANS » Pak starts anti-India campaign over Kashmir ahead of UNGA debate

Pak starts anti-India campaign over Kashmir ahead of UNGA debate

By IANS
Published on :

By Sumit Kumar Singh

New Delhi, Sep 18 (IANS) To garner international community’s attention over the Jammu and Kashmir issue ahead of the 75th session general debate in the UN General Assembly (UNGA), Pakistan has planned an online anti-India and free Kashmir propaganda on social media platforms from Saturday, Intelligence source said.

“Pakistan has conspired and executed a Twitter campaign throughout the world with the hashtag #KashmirWantsFreedom on September 19, 2020,” said the source.

The source said that the “propaganda seems to be targeting present Indian government” ahead of 75th session general debate of the UN General Assembly and it is based on “completely baseless and fictitious arguments”.

The Pakistan Army and Inter-Services Intelligence will be executing the online anti-India campaign from Saturday.

Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan will address the 75th session of the UN General Assembly on September 25. A day later, Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi is expected to address the session.

The UNGA session opened on September 15 against the backdrop of the coronavirus pandemic. Representatives of the UN member states will be delivering virtual addresses during the general debate which will begin on September 22.

They have planned campaigns in Australia and New Zealand at 10 a.m. local time.

In the US, they have planned a campaign in New York at 11 a.m. and California at 8 p.m.

Pakistan will carry out an online campaign in Toronto in Canada at 11 a.m. In the UK, they will start the campaign at 1 p.m. In Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, and Qatar, Pakistan has planned at 3 p.m. In Pakistan Occupied Kashmir, the campaign started will start at 5.30 p.m., and in Pakistan, they will start at 5 p.m. and at Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia at 8 p.m. All at local time.

“Pakistan has always been trying to undermine the efforts of India in developing Kashmir by all means possible be it terrorism or use of various platforms to incorrectly portray the situation in Kashmir,” a senior IPS officer said.

Pakistan started an anti-India campaign after the abrogation of Article 370 on August 5.

“This year, on the anniversary of the event, Director General (DG) Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) along with the ISI had launched a series of events to portray the situation in Kashmir as alarming and to portray India as an oppressor,” he said.

(Sumit Kumar Singh can be reached at [email protected])

–IANS

sk/in

(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts