अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Sports » Cricket » Pak vs NZ, 2nd T20I: Pakistan triumph once again

Pak vs NZ, 2nd T20I: Pakistan triumph once again

By Newsd
Updated on :
Source: Zimbio

Pakistan triumphs yet again. Another closely contested game, another last over finish, another Pakistan victory. Shaheen Afridi put brakes to the Kiwis’ progress in the first innings. Corey scored 44 in just 25 and took his team’s total to 153.

Fakhar Zaman came and came well, giving a fiery start to Pakistan. Azam and Asif’s composed innings meant that Pakistan would have wickets in hand in the last few overs.

Hafeez did the rest with his 21 balls 34 resulting in a six wickets victory for the host nation. Pakistan lead the series 2-0.

After 16 overs Pakistan are 114/3 (Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik)
Pakistan lost their third wicket. Need 40 of the final four.

The game is well balanced at this stage, Pakistan a nudge ahead as they have 8 wickets in hand!

After 15 overs Pakistan are 104/2 (Asif Ali 30(30), Mohammad Hafeez 4(4) 

After 10 overs Pakistan are 75/1 (Asif Ali 17(17), Babar Azam 31(28))

Asif and Babar Azam steadies the ship after Fakhar’s wicket

4.4 Milne strikes!! Fakhar Caught by Williamson at 24(15)

After 4.4 Overs Pakistan 40/1 (Asif Ali 0(0), Babar Azam 15(13) )

Raining boundaries for Fakhar Zaman
After 3 overs 
Pakistan are at 33/0 (Fakhar Zaman 23(12), Babar Azam 9 (6))

Kiwis set a target of 154
After 20 overs 
New Zealand are 153/7 (Corey Anderson 44(25), Adam Milne 0(0))

New Zealand needs special effort to reach 160.
Kiwis lose Taylor and Grandhomme cheaply.

After 8 overs New Zealand are 62/2 (Colin de Grandhomme 2(2), Kane Williamson 8(8)), Kiwis need a partnership now.

6.6 Valient Munro innings comes to an end. Stumped by Hafeez after scoring 44(28)
HICCUP! 5.5. New Zealand loses their first, Glenn Philips 
is out.

After 4 overs New Zealand are 36/0 (Munro 33(16), Glenn Phillips 3(8))
Colin Munro 
on FIRE!! he has fast-paced to 33 in just 16 balls!

New Zealand won the toss and elected to best first.

New Zealand fields the same XI.
Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman replaces Sahibzada Farhan.

Playing XI for Pakistan –
Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Asif Ali, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Faheem Ashraf, Imad Wasim, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi

Playing XI for New Zealand – Colin Munro, Glenn Phillips, Kane Williamson(c), Colin de Grandhomme, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Tim Seifert(w), Tim Southee, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Ajaz Patel

Pakistan won a thriller in the series opener against New Zealand. Kiwis restricted the home side to a touch below par total of 148. Ross Taylor, the Kiwi veteran, batted his heart out but is 42 in 26 wasn’t enough and the New Zealanders fell a mere 3 runs short.