अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Polling begins for 7 Lok Sabha seats in Delhi

Polling begins for 7 Lok Sabha seats in Delhi

Published on :

New Delhi, May 12 (IANS) Polling began for the seven parliamentary constituencies of the national capital in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections on Sunday, said an election official.

Voting began at 7 a.m.and will end at 6 p.m.

Delhi is witnessing a three-cornered battle between the Bharatiya Janata Party, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and the Congress.

Prominent among the candidates include three-time Delhi Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit (Congress), who faces state BJP chief Manoj Tiwari in Delhi North East.

Former cricketer Gautam Gambhir (BJP) is contesting against AAP’s Atishi in East Delhi and Olympian boxer Vijender Singh (Congress) is the fray from South Delhi.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )