अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » President’s nod for award of 35 Correction Service medals

President’s nod for award of 35 Correction Service medals

Published on :

New Delhi, Jan 24 (IANS) President Ram Nath Kovind has approved the conferment of 35 Correctional Service medals on prison personnel on the occasion of the Republic Day, a Home Ministry statement said on Friday.

Of the 35 recipients, six have been selected for Distinguished Service and 29 for Meritorious Service, the Ministry said, adding six of the awardees are women — one for Distinguished Service and five for Meritorious Service.

Superintendent, District Jail Thiruvananthapuram, Sathyaraj D., Assistant Superintendent, Special Sub Jail Kozhikode, E. Krishnadas, Deputy Superintendent, Central Jail Bhopal, Priyadarshan Shrivastava, District Probation Officer, Sambalpur, Niranjan Sahu, Jailor, Sub-Jail Jeypore, Lalatendu Bhusan Das, and Assistant Matron, Nari Bandi Niketan, Sambalpur, Sobhagini Singh are those to be conferred Correctional Service medal for Distinguished Service.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )