अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Politics » Rajasthan Cabinet Portfolio allocation: Who got what in the Ashok Gehlot government, here’s the list

Rajasthan Cabinet Portfolio allocation: Who got what in the Ashok Gehlot government, here’s the list

By Newsd
Updated on :
Rajasthan Cabinet Portfolio allocation: Who got what in the Ashok Gehlot government

Rajasthan Governor Kalyan Singh with the advice of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, allocated portfolios to the council of ministers late Wednesday night.

On Monday, 23 Members of Legislative Assembly took oath at Raj Bhawan. The 23 politicians include 13 Cabinet and 10 state ministers.

Here is the complete list of ministers and their assigned Portfolios

Cabinet Ministers:

Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot – Finance, Home, Excise, Planning, Personnel, State Intelligence, Information Technology and General Administration Departments

Deputy Chief Minister Sachin Pilot – Public Works, Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Science and Technology and Statistics

BD Kalla Energy, Public Health Engineering, Ground Water, Art, Culture and Archeology Departments

Shanti Dhariwal – Urban Development and Housing, Law and Parliamentary Affairs

Parsadi Lal – Industry

Master Bhanwar Lal Meghwal Social Justice and Empowerment

Lal Chand Kataria – Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries Departments

Vishvendra Singh Tourism And Devsthan Department

Harish ChaudharyRevenue

Ramesh Chand Meena Food and Civil Supply

Anjana Udailal – Cooperative, Indira Gandhi Canal Project Department

Pratap Singh – Transport And Soldier Welfare Departments

Shale Mohammad – Minority Affairs and Waqf

State Ministers:

Govind Singh Dotasara – MoS Education (Independent Charge), Tourism and Devsthan

Mamta Bhupesh – Women and Child Development Department (Independent Charge), Minority Affairs and Waqf

Arjun Singh Bamnia Tribal Area Development Department (Independent Charge) Industry and Public Enterprises Departments

Bhanwar Singh Bhati – Higher Education (Independent Charge) and Revenue

Sukhram Bishnoi  – Forest (Independent Charge), Environment (Independent Charge), Food and Civil Supply and Consumer Affairs

Ashok Chandna – Youth Affairs and Sports (Independent Charge), Skill Development (Independent Charge), Transport and Soldier Welfare

Tikaram Jully – Labour (Independent Charge), Industries and Boilers Inspection (Independent Charge), Cooperatives and Indira Gandhi Canal Project Department

Bhajan Lal Jatav – Civil Defence (Independent Charge), Agriculture, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries

Rajendra Singh Yadav – State Motor Garage (Independent Charge), Language Department, Social Justice and Empowerment, Calamity Management and Relief Departments

Subhash Garg(RLD)Technical Education (Independent Charge), Sanskrit Education (Independent Charge), Medical And Health, Information and Public Relations Department

The elections in the state of Rajasthan took place on December 7, along with Mizoram and Telangana.
51,687 polling booths were set up for the Rajasthan Assembly Elections, 259 of which were taken care of exclusively by women officials.

Congress party made a comeback as Rajasthan over the last 4 elections has chosen to vote out the incumbent government. The vote counting took place on December 11.

The Congress won 99 out of 199 seats, ousting the ruling Vasundhara Raje-led BJP government.

The selection for the post of CM went down to the wire and Ashok Gehlot came out as the final choice for the post while CM Sachin Pilot was chosen to be his deputy.

Sachin Pilot to be the fifth Deputy Chief Minister of Rajasthan, here’s the complete list


Latests Posts

Editor's Choice