अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Election » Rajasthan: Congress fields old war horses, BJP to face tough battle

Rajasthan: Congress fields old war horses, BJP to face tough battle

By Newsd
Updated on :

Congress party on Thursday night released its first list of 152 candidates for the Rajasthan assembly elections, including former Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot from Sardarpura, State Congress Chief Sachin Pilot from Tonk, senior Congress leader CP Joshi from the Nathdwara assembly and former National Commission for Women Chief Girija Vyas will contest from Udaipur.

According to the sources, Congress decided to field all its senior leaders over the grounds of ‘winnablity’ factor. Sources said the list was reportedly delayed over choosing constituency of senior leaders and inclusion of all old war horses will help in uniting the party in Rajasthan.

Congress is planning to gain the support of voters through the experience of its senior leaders and Congress strategists have asked central leaders to utilise the electoral experience of these leaders through projecting them into the battle, sources claimed.

Vasundhara Raje led Rajasthan government is facing acute anti-incumbency in the state over solving the water crisis, farmers are disappointed on minimum support price (MSP), and lack of jobs for youths in the state.


Rajasthan: Another blow to BJP, Harish Meena joins Congress

Rajasthan: Hanuman Beniwal likely to join Loktantrik Morcha, BSP may follow