अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » Bihar » RJD bags Jehanabad, leads in Araria Lok Sabha seat

RJD bags Jehanabad, leads in Araria Lok Sabha seat

By Newsd
Published on :
3 ‘P’s: The Congress Should Continue its Alliance With RJD

Patna: The RJD on Wednesday won the Jehanabad Assembly seat and established a winning lead in the Araria Lok Sabha seat in Bihar, but the BJP bagged the Bhabhua Assembly seat, officials on Wednesday said.

The Rashtriya Janata Dal’s Suday Yadav defeated Janata Dal-United candidate Abhiram Sharma by 35,036 votes in Jehanabad.

Bharatiya Janata Party candidate Rinki Pandey defeated Sambhu Patel of the Congress, a RJD ally, by 15,000 votes in Bhabua.

A formal announcement of the two victories will be made soon, the officials said.

Will not invite NDA leaders to HAM functions: Jitan Ram Manjhi

In Araria, RJD candidate Sarfaraz Alam was leading by more than 60,000 votes over the BJP’s Pradeep Kumar Singh.

It was a direct fight between the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance and the Grand Alliance of the RJD-Congress in Bihar, a year ahead of the Lok Sabha polls.

RJD leaders and workers celebrated across the state by distributing sweets and bursting fire crackers.

The by-elections were held on Sunday.




Latests Posts

Editor's Choice