अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Sonia forms coordination panels for 3 states, one UT

Sonia forms coordination panels for 3 states, one UT

Published on :

New Delhi, Jan 20 (IANS) Congress interim chief Sonia Gandhi here on Monday constituted four committees, comprising 32 members, for Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Puducherry and Rajasthan for better coordination between the party and the government.

There will be seven members in the committee for MP, nine for Chhattisgarh and eight each for Puducherry and Rajasthan, according to a Congress statement.

Dipak Babaria, P.L. Punia, Mukul Wasnik and Aninash Pandey will head the committees in MP, Chhattisgarh, Puducherry and Rajasthan, respectively.

The MP committee includes Chief Minister Kamal Nath, former Chief Minister Digvijay Singh, Congress Secretary Jyotiraditya Schindia, Arun Yadav, Minister Jitu Patwari and Minnakshi Natrajan.

In Chhattisgarh, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel; state party chief Mohan Markam; Ministers T.S. Singh Deo, Tamrandhwaj Sahu and Shivkumar Dahariya; Satyanarayan Sharma and Dhanendra Sahu (both MLAs); and former Minister Arvind Netram will be the members.

Puducherry Chief Minister V. Narayanasamy is among the eight members named for the committee in the UT. It includes state party chief A. Namassivayam, Vaithilingam (MP), M. Kandasamy (Minister), A.V. Subramanian (Ex-state party chief), Valsaraj (Ex-minister) and Sanjay Dutt (AICC Secretary).

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, state party chief Sachin Pilot; Hemaram Chaudhary, Master Bhanwarlal Meghwal and Harish Chauchary (Ministers); Depender Shekhawat and Mahendrajeet Singh Malviya (MLAs) are among the committee members.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )