Priyanka Gandhi to hold road show in Delhi on May 5

Priyanka Gandhi gets room at AICC next to Rahul

New Delhi, Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, the newest fifth generation member of the Gandhi-Nehru family to plunge into active politics, will function from a room at the AICC headquarters here next to the office of her brother and party chief Rahul Gandhi as she prepares to take charge as General Secretary[Read More…]

West Bengal: Congress releases list of candidates for Assembly bye-elections

Congress appoints office bearers in OBC department and Unorganised Workers committee

Congress party on Monday appointed new office bearers in OBC department of several Pradesh Congress Committee (PCC). Party has also appointed chairmen for Unorganised Workers Congress in several PCCs. Earlier, Congress President, Rahul Gandhi stated that Congress will empower unorganised workers, mainly connecting them with technology and policies, providing them the voice[Read More…]

Former TRS MP Vishweshwar Reddy to join Congress on Nov 23

In a major political development on Tuesday evening, Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) sitting parliamentarian from Chevella, Konda Vishweshwar Reddy resigned from the party. Following the resignation, Reddy sent a 3-page letter to TRS party office. Konda also submitted resignation as the Lok Sabha MP. Following the resignation, Vishweshwar  Reddy met Congress Chief[Read More…]

Rajasthan: Congress releases second list, Manvendra Singh to contest from Jhairapatan

Ahead of Rajasthan polls, Congress on Saturday released the second list including 32 candidates for upcoming electoral battle. Eminent state leader Manvendra Singh will contest from Jhairapatan and Professor Ayub Khan from Soorsagar. Rebel BJP leader, Manvendra Singh holds a considerable amount of support in Barmer, Jalaur, Jaisalmer and Jodhpur segments. Manvendra Singh[Read More…]

Telangana: Congress releases third list, Ponnala to contest from Janagaon

Congress party on Saturday morning released its third list comprising 13 names including Ponnala Laxmaiah, the former Pradesh Congress Committee Chief will contest election from Janagaon constituency. List includes Soyam Bapu Rao from Boath (ST) constituency, Taher Bin Amdan from Nizamabad (Urban), Dr Rekula Bhupathi Reddy from Nizamabad (Rural), E[Read More…]

Telangana: Several CM probables within Congress likely to provide setback

Ahead of Telangana assembly elections, Congress who has not declared its Chief Minister candidate for the upcoming electoral battle is facing resentments from various sides over the issue. During 2014 elections, the competition among Congress leaders was completely evident and costed the whole battle. According to the sources, incumbent Telangana[Read More…]

TRS leader D Srinivas likely to join Congress soon

In a significant political development on Saturday in New Delhi, Telangana Rashtra Samiti (TRS) senior leader and Rajya Sabha MP D. Srinivas would join Congress party soon, sources claimed. As per the sources, Srinivas met Senior Congress leader Sonia Gandhi in New Delhi and discussed the further plans regarding joining[Read More…]

Congress targets Modi over CBI’s ‘internal war’

New Delhi, Oct 22 (IANS) In the wake of the CBI registering a corruption case against its Special Director Rakesh Asthana, the Congress on Monday indicted the Narendra Modi government for the probe agency’s credibility and integrity being questioned. Leading the attack, Congress President Rahul Gandhi termed the CBI as[Read More…]

Latest Update