Telangana Assembly Election Results 2018
Election, India, Politics, Telangana

Telangana Assembly Elections 2018: ‘Prajakutami’ intimates Governor of Pre-Poll Alliance

In a letter addressed to the Governor of Telangana, ESL Narasimhan, the quartet(Peoples Front) of Indian National Congress, Telugu Desam Party, Communist Party of India and Telangana Jana Samithi intimated about their pre-poll alliance.

“The alliance, after winning the elections, is going to form the Government collectively and continue to work as alliance partners”, read the letter which had signatures from the Presidents of TJS, TDP-Telangana, INC-Telangana and the State Secretary of CPI.

Source: Twitter

The elections in the state Telangana took place along with Rajasthan on 7 December, while the vote counting of all the five states that underwent elections over the last month will happen on 11 December.

Exit Polls: Pollsters give Rajasthan to Congress; Close contest in Chhattisgarh, MP; KCR to retain Telangana

Latest Update