अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » India » Top headlines of the day: 11 February 2019

Top headlines of the day: 11 February 2019

By Newsd
Published on :

Missed out on news today? Don’t worry we have got you covered. Here are the top stories of the day!

Delhi: 17 killed, 3 injured in fire at Karol Bagh’s Arpit Palace Hotel

As many as 17 people people died while three were let injured in a major fire that broke out in a central Delhi hotel early on Tuesday, a fire official said.

At least 35 others were rescued from the five-storey building. Most people jumped out of the upper floors of the hotel to save their lives. Read more

Jyoti Dhurve’ caste certificate case: No relief to BJP MP, panel upholds govt decision

A review panel of the state tribal welfare department has upheld the decision of the state’s scrutiny committee to declare the caste certificate of Betul BJP MP Jyoti Dhurve as invalid.

In their decision the scrutiny committee stated that Dhurve does not belong to the Gond Scheduled Tribe committee and instead belonged to the Bisen/Panwar caste. The committed added that Dhurve’s mother belongs to the Gond community but her father is from the Bisen community and in this situation the community of father is considered to be hers. Read more

Akhilesh Yadav allegedly prevented from boarding airplane, detained at Lucknow airport

On Monday, Samajwadi Party Chief Akhilesh Yadav alleged that he was “was prevented from boarding the airplane without any written orders” and that he was “detained at Lucknow airport”.

Yadav was allegedly detained at the Chaudhary Charan Singh International Airport by police in his attempt to visit Allahabad where he was going to attend an oath-taking ceremony. Read more

Chhattisgarh: Govt renames schemes named after Deendayal Updhyaya to Indira Gandhi, Rajiv Gandhi and BR Ambedkar

In a order released on Monday, Chhattisgarh government renamed five schemes that were named after Jan Sangh leader Pandit Deendayal Upadhyaya to that of Congress leaders Indira Gandhi, Rajiv Gandhi and Dr BR Ambedkar.

Deendayal Upadhyaya Swavlamban Yojna has been renamed to Rajiv Gandhi Swavlamban Yojna, Deendayal Upadhyaya LED Path Prakash Yojna would now be called Indira Priyadarshini LED Path Prakash Yojna while Deendayal Upadhyaya Sarvasamaj Manglik Bhavan Yojna is renamed to Dr BR Ambedkar Sarvasamaj Manglik Bhavan Yojna, Deendayal Upadhyaya Ajivika Kendra has been changed to Rajiv Gandhi Ajivika Kendra Yojana and lastly, Deendayal Upadhyaya Shuddh Peyjal Yojana has been named Indira Priyadarshini Shudhh Peyjal Yojana. Read more



Latests Posts

Editor's Choice