Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Unnao Lok Sabha Constituency, Uttar Pradesh: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Unnao is one of the thirteen constituencies in Uttar Pradesh to go on polls in the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections 2019 on Monday, April 29. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, Mahagathbandhan candidate is Arun Shankar Shukla of the Samajwadi Party, while the Bharatiya Janata Party incumbent MP Sakshi Maharaj. Congress has given ticket to Annu Tandon.

According to Election Commission of India 2009 reports, the total number of electorates in the constituency is 1,818,980 number of electorates in totality, of these 998,067 are males and 820,913 are females.

The voting for Uttar Pradesh’s 80 parliamentary seats will take place across the seven phases of the 2019 General elections beginning April 11. The last phase will be held on May 19.

Unnao Lok Sabha constituency comprises of following Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments: Bangarmau, Safipur (SC), Mohan (SC), Unnao, Bhagwantnagar, Purwa.

In Phase IV of the voting for the 17th Lok Sabha, elections will take place in 71 Lok Sabha constituencies across 9 states. Voting for this phase will take place on April 29. While, like all the other phases, counting will take place in May 23.

Sitting MP, party: Sakshi Maharaj, BJP

Winning margin in 2014: 310,173

Runner up name, party: Arun Shankar Shukla, SP

Number of voters in 2014: 1,201,603

Percentage of votes polled in 2014: 55.52%

Number of women voters in 2014: 969,996

Number of polling booths in 2014: 2,197

Key candidates for 2019 Lok Sabha elections

Arun Shankar Shukla (SP)
Sakshi Maharaj (BJP)
Annu Tandon (Congress)

Important dates to remember for Phase IV

Notification to be issued on April 2
Last date for filing nomination April 9
Scrutiny of nomination April 10
Last date for withdrawal of nomination April 12
Date of elections for Phase IV April 29
Date of Result May 23

The turnout in the last general election in 2014 was more than 66%, up from 45% in 1951 when the first election was held.

Hardoi Lok Sabha Constituency, Uttar Pradesh: Current MP, Candidates, Polling Date and Election Results

Latest Update