अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » UP Cong forms panels for 8 Assembly bypolls

UP Cong forms panels for 8 Assembly bypolls

Published on :

Lucknow, Sep 16 (IANS) Uttar Pradesh Congress Chief Ajay Kumar Lallu has set up three-committees for each of the eight Assembly segments where by-elections are scheduled to be held in the coming weeks.

The committees will visit the Assembly segments and shortlist a panel of candidates. The constituencies where by-elections are to be held include Ghatampur, Malhani, Deoria, Bangarmau, Tundla, Amroha, Bulandshahr and Rampur.

Former Union Minister Pradeep Jain Aditya is leading the committee for Ghatampur while former MP Rashid Alvi will lead the panel for Rampur.

Former MLA Ajay Rai is in-charge of Malhani while Nadeem Javed will be in-charge of Deoria.

Former minister Naseemuddin Siddiqui is in-charge of the panel for Tundla and former MP Harendra Malik will oversee Bulandshahr.

Former MP Praveen Aron will shortlist candidates for Amroha and Sohail Akhtar Ansari is in-charge of Bangarmau.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts