अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
cyfy
Home » Trending » Yearender 2020: Complete list of Dry Days in 2021

Yearender 2020: Complete list of Dry Days in 2021

2021 is around the corner and people across the country are looking forward to celebrate the New year with full enthusiasm leaving behind the pandemic.

By Newsd
Published on :
List of Dry days you need to check before planning a party in October 2020

2021 is around the corner and people across the country are looking forward to celebrate the New year with full enthusiasm leaving behind the pandemic. We are a very different culture compared to the West. Hence, on most important days, the alcohol shops in the country remain closed. Now, while you get on with your day to day lives, it can be difficult to remember which one of these days are dry days. So, we prepared a little list for you.

Complete list of Dry Days in 2021:

January

14th January, Thursday: Makar Sankranti
26th January, Tuesday: Republic Day
30th January, Saturday: Martyrs’ Day

February

19th February, Friday: Chhatrapati Shivaji Mahavir Jayanti
27th February: Guru Nanak Jayanti

March

8th March, Monday: Swami Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti
11th March, Thursday: Maha Shivratri
29th March, Monday: Holi

April

2nd April, Friday: Good Friday
14th April, Wednesday: Ambedkar Jayanti
21st April, Wednesday: Ram Navami
25th April, Sunday: Mahavir Jayanti

May

1st May, Saturday: Maharashtra Day (Maharashtra)
12th May, Wednesday: Eid ul-Fitr
13th May, Thursday: Eid ul-Fitr

June

There are no dry days in June.

July

20th July, Tuesday: Ashadi Ekadashi (Maharashtra)
24th July, Saturday: Guru Purnima (Delhi, Maharashtra)

August

10th August, Tuesday: Muharram
15th August, Sunday: Independence Day
30th August, Monday: Janmashtami

September

10th September, Friday: Ganesh Chaturthi
19th September, Sunday: Anant Chaturdashi (Maharashtra)

October

2nd October, Saturday: Gandhi Jayanti
8th October, Friday: Prohibition Week (Maharashtra)
15th October, Friday: Dussehra
18th October, Monday: Eid-e-Milad
20th October, Wednesday: Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti

November

4th November, Thursday: Diwali
14th November, Sunday: Kartiki Ekadashi
19th November, Friday: Guru Nanak Jayanti
24th November, Wednesday: Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day (Delhi, Punjab)

December

25th December, Saturday: Christmas

Related

Latests Posts


Editor's Choice


Trending