Tech

Alert WhatsApp users! Messenger modifies its ‘Delete For All’ feature

Follow Newsd On  

WhatsApp has modified its ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature, with respect to the time limit in which users can revoke messages.

WhatsApp introduced “Delete For All’ feature last year in which the users were allowed to delete a sent message within 420 seconds or 7 minutes. WhatsApp later advanced this time limit to 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds. But now, WhatsApp’s “delete message for everyone” is getting a major refresh and this time it isn’t on the sender side but also for the recipient.

According to the reports, now whenever the user deletes a message using the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature, the message will be deleted from the recipient’s end only if the request to delete the message has reached the recipient’s end within 13 hours, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds. If the delete request doesn’t reach the recipient within this time limit for whatever reason, that message won’t be deleted from the recipient’s phone.

In other words, the time limit to delete message for everyone is still 1 hour, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds, but, the time limit for that delete request to reach the recipient’s end is now 13 hours, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds. What that means is that even if you delete a message for everyone within 1 hour, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds, it won’t be deleted from the recipient’s phone if the delete request doesn’t reach the recipient within 13 hours, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds.

In addition, the Facebook-owned messaging service is set to introduce Stickers, as it looks to bring more interactive features. It could also add a new list of emojis, that have already been seen on iOS keyboards

Newsd

Share
Published by
Newsd
Tags: delete for all feature latest tech news latest whatsapp features latest whatsapp news tech news WhatsApp Whatsapp update

This website uses cookies.