Tag: Election Commission

Office of profit row: AAP targets other MLAs

The Aam Aadmi Party has written to the Election Commission seeking disqualification of 24 Parliamentary secretaries appointed by the Punjab government and 9 by Himachal Pradesh. In line with the 91st amendment in Article 164 (1A), only 10% of the total legislative strength can be part of the Cabinet, including[Read More…]

Latest Update