अब आप न्यूज्ड हिंदी में पढ़ सकते हैं। यहाँ क्लिक करें
Home » IANS » Another Trinamool MLA to defect to BJP in Bengal

Another Trinamool MLA to defect to BJP in Bengal

Published on :

Kolkata, June 24 (IANS) The West Bengal’s ruling Trinamool Congress (TMC) continues to witness defections since the 2019 Lok Sabha election results and the latest to join the list is Wilson Champramary, the Kalchini MLA.

Speaking to a television news channel on Monday, the TMC legislator said he would soon join the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) along with Trinamool Congress councillors.

On June 16, Bongaon MLA Biswajit Das along with 12 party councillors joined the BJP. Earlier, Sunil Singh, TMC legislator from Noapara, had joined the BJP with 15 party councillors.

Senior BJP leader Mukul Roy’s son and Bijpur MLA Subhrangshu Roy also switched to the saffron party after being suspended by the TMC for six years for anti-party comments.



(This story has not been edited by Newsd staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)
(For more latest news and updates Like us on Facebook, Follow us on Twitter. Download our mobile app )

Latests Posts