How to clear YouTube history on phone and desktop; check steps
Follow Newsd On
Whatever you watch on the channel, YouTube keeps a track of all the search history and videos and many times we wish to keep things private and want to maintain a log for personal use. So in order to not share your browsing details with anyone, there are some steps you need to follow to change the settings.
How to clear YouTube history on desktop
Visit the YouTube website
Sign in to your account
On the top left corner, click on the menu icon (Three Parallel lines near the YouTube icon)
On the menu, select history
On the next page, click the search history option
All the searches will appear
If you need to delete a single item, click ‘x’ button
If you want to clear all the history then click on clear all search history
In order to confirm that you want to clear all history, click on ‘clear all search history’
How to clear YouTube history on YouTube devices
Open the YouTube app
Tap on the profile icon
Go to the settings option
On the new page, scroll down and select clear search history
To confirm that you want to delete entire search history, select clear history
How to clear YouTube history on android devices
Open the YouTube app
Tap profile picture or icon to open the main menu
Click on the settings option
Select history and privacy
Tap clear history to delete all your search items.
Pause your YouTube search history
Clearing the history repeatedly can be inconvenient so to prevent that there is a better option to save your searches from being tracked. You can pause search history so that YouTube can’t track it.
How to pause your YouTube search history
Open YouTube app
Visit your profile
Click on the settings option
Click on history and privacy
Lastly, click on history
YouTube will not keep a track of your search list and the pause search option will remain pause until you turn back again.