Tag: Mizoram Assembly Election Result 2018

MNF wins Mizoram, Congress' last Northeast state

MNF wins Mizoram, Congress’ last Northeast state

Aizawl: Securing an absolute majority in the 40-member Mizoram Assembly, the MNF on Tuesday returned to power after a decade, crushing the Congress and ousting it from power in the last Northeastern state it ruled. The Mizo National Front (MNF), which got only five seats in the 2013 Assembly polls,[Read More…]

Mizoram Assembly Election Results 2018 Live Updates: Mizo National Front set to form government

Live Updates: 1:20 PM: Incumbent CM Lal Thanhawla is trailing from Serchhip, while, independent candidate Lalduhoma leading from the constituency. The MNF has won seven seats in Mizoram, while one seat bagged by an Independent candidate. 11:40 AM: Official ECI trends: Mizo National Front leading on 21 seats, Congress leading on 4 seats,[Read More…]

Latest Update